Tags

, , , , , , ,

top-ten-tuesday

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by the Broke and the Bookish, is Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time In 2016

Kristen Callihan

This author and series was my most successful acquisition of 2016.  I loved the steampunk elements, historical England, and paranormal elements all placed into a well written and developed series.  Loved everything about them.  I don’t think any of these books recieved less than 4 stars and severl got 5.  Love this one.  Here is my reviews for Firelight, Moonglow, Winterblaze, Shadowdance, Evernight, Soulbound, and Forevermore.

Alexa Egan

demons-curse

I got this from a friend who was getting rid of a lot of her old paperbacks.  I picked it up because of the cover, it looked intersting.  I was pleased with the plot and character development. I will ead more from this series for sure.  Here is my review for Demon’s Curse.

Shayla Black

tempt-me-with-darkness

I got this from Amazon, it was in my “Want To Read List” for quite some time, and then when I bought it it collected dust on my dresser for some more time before I finally picked it up this year and read it.  I enjoyed it and will definitely read more from the series, but I think out of all of the new authors and series I tried this year, this is the one I had a bit of difficulty getting fully into.  It was during Hurricane Matthew, which could easily affected my ability to enjoy it. Here is my review for Tempt Me with Darkness.

Karen Hawkins

I picked up The Prince Who Loved Me because who doesn’t like fairy tales revamped? I enjoyed the quirky characters, entertianing dialogue, and passion filled plots.  Here are my reviews for The Prince Who Loved Me, The Prince and I, and Mad for the Plaid.

Lily Blackwood

My first NetGalley gamble into a new author was such a success that I went on to try 2 more authors that I found on NetGalley and it started with Lily Blackwood.  Her dark conflicts and villians that you love to hate and heroes that are flawed and bent on vengence. Here is my review for The Beast of Clan Kincaid and The Rebel of Clan Kincaid.

Sharon Cullen

Another NetGalley gable that paid off to opening a new author to me.  I enjoyed Cullen’s emotionally tinged passion and adventure filled plots.  Here is my review for MacLean’s Passion and Campbell’s Redeption.

Amy Sandas

I tried this author through NetGalley.  I acyually picked her up because of her cover art; I loved how colorful and vibrant it was.  Here is my review for Luck is No Lady and The Untouchable Earl.  The gamble on a new author was a great success, I enjoyed her strong characters and passionate ploys.

Jillian David

legacy-of-lies

My first try at westrn themed romance paid off big time.  I loved this one.  Here is my review.

 

