Tags

legacy-of-liesLegacy of Lies (Hell’s Valley #1) by Jillian David

fleurfleurfleurfleurfleur

SynopsisFans of the Hell to Pay series will love this new spin-off saga, Hell’s Legacy!

Garrison Taggart doesn’t have time to deal with touchy-feely junk like “trust issues” or “feelings.” His dad’s health is waning and the family’s Wyoming ranch is being sabotaged. Too bad his supernatural ability to tell when someone is lying has been exactly zero help in ferreting out the betrayer so far. So, when sweet schoolteacher Sara Lopez raises concerns about his son being bullied, who can blame a guy for getting a little testy?

The last thing Sara needs is any more attention or gossip after her recent breakup with big-shot rancher Hank Brand. So her attraction to surly but sexy Garrison, Hank’s rival, is entirely unwanted. When she uncovers an insane plot to kidnap the Taggart boy and throws herself in harm’s way to protect him, Garrison must risk his deepest secret and his own life to save the people he cares for the most. But will his heroics cost him everything?

Review: I’m not much into western romances. In fact, I have never read one because the sub-genre doesn’t appeal to me. But Jillian David reached out to me and asked if I would read her book, and when I read the blurb it sounded appealing so I took a gamble. Man, did it pay off! I couldn’t put this book down. The characters were strong and well-crafted. The plot was clearly defined and easy to follow. And the conflicts were gripping and kept me turning the page. Sara and Garrison were passionate and strong main characters. I loved the story and will definitely pick up other books in this series as they become available. It was a nice blend of paranormal romance set in the Wyoming country. I do recommend it, even if you don’t like western themed romance. Garrison is the kind of cowboy rancher that steams up the page and leaves you begging for more. I loved it and I loved how the story unfolded. Great read.

Add to Goodreads  Amazon_logo-8  Barnes and Nobles  Pinterest-logo (1)

