One year ago I decided to try my hand at blogging. I had been posting reviews to Goodreads and thought that it would be cool to try out a new technology/social media and combine it with my love for reading.  I wanted to help the authors I love get the word out about their books and joining various “street teams” didn’t seem to be enough, I wanted to do more.  I also liked the idea of connecting with fellow romance novel readers and sharing opinions and views on the books we love.  After considering, “Ok, what do I name my blog” (that was the hardest part), I searched through various other book blogs to see how they were set up and what they focused on.  I joined newsletters and sites like Bloglovin and Booklikes, then I decided which platform I wanted to use. And through all of that process, Rendezvous With A Romance was born, and I have loved every second of this new journey.

I have enjoyed meeting fellow readers, joining Memes like Top Ten Tuesday and Lusting for Covers, and finding the wonderful site NetGalley. I love the chance to read and support my favorite authors, like Donna Grant and Caris Roane. I love sharing my thoughts on books and getting the word out about upcoming books and series I have tried in the past year.  Last year was fun and I read a lot of great books (83 to be exact-darn work got in the way of being able to read more!).  I am excited for the books coming out in 2016 like, The Ghost by Monica McCarty and Spider Game by Christine Feehan.

Thank you to those who have followed my blog in 2015; your support has been amazing and I have loved getting to know several of you, Addicted of Romance, Kilts and SwordsFinder’s Keepers, and TBQ’s Book Palace (just to name a few). I look forward to continuing on this blog journey in 2016 with you all, and I look forward to continuing to get to know you all and to sharing with you the books I have discovered and finding out books that you have discovered.  Happy New Year and let the reading commence!! 🙂

Heather

A.k.a. BookAddict

