Tags

throwbackthursdayThrowback Thursday is a new meme hosted by Buried Under Romance and Love
Saves The World, and since I just love Historical Romance I decided to
participate.

What Is Throwback Thursday? Traditionally, Throwback Thursday celebrates
nostalgia, asking participants to post a personal photo or image from
their past–usually from 5 to 10 years ago. There are a lot of book
blogs that also do a book related Throwback Thursday.

Here Are The Rules: 1. It must be posted on a Thursday. 2. It must be a
historical romance novel published before October 3, 2008

My Candidate For This Week


Ride The Night Wind

Ride The Night Wind by Jo Ann Ferguson

Published 1995

Synopsis: The Black Death has swept through the land, and beautiful Lady Audra is the only surviving member of her powerful family. Desperate to protect her manor lands, she finds an ally in the mysterious masked outlaw known as the Lynx. Both will risk all to bring peace to the realm, and reckless abandon to their hearts.

I love this one.  I think I have read it 3 times thus far.  I read it for the first time in high school.  I own 3 copies of it because the first copy I got was from a friend and it was used to start with.  My several readings of it has caused the book to begin to fall apart.  The love scenes are tame compared to today’s romances, but the two characters and the interactions between them are wonderful.  Love it so much.


